View Full Version : Explanation to some of the type 54 application questions

Engineer Cat
07-31-2023, 02:36 AM
I mentioned in a previous post when I received my 54 permit last month that I would explain some things the ATF agent had me change and sign on the application I submitted, before he submitted it to the permitting department. There's only 3 places he had me change so I'll explain why he had me change each one. Personally I didn't think they were a big deal as I had it, but he knows better than I do. He basically said that he wants to eliminate any question the permitting office might have when doing the final review of the application so they can process the permit as quickly as possible.

So in this section he said it's not relevant to select OTHER and put HOBBY. Just selecting Proprietor is enough. I explained that I wanted to make sure they understand that I'm only a hobbyist, I have no business relating to fireworks or plan to at this time. He said they can tell from the other answers to the questions that I'm just a hobbyist.