PDA

View Full Version : Shell Builder Needed near Pittsburgh

displayfireworks1
01-12-2023, 09:26 PM
I have been contacted by a family member that wants the cremated remains of a family member placed into a fireworks shell and shot off at a scheduled event in May 2023. The location is between Pittsburgh and the Ohio border, town called Darlington Pennsylvania. . I can assist in getting the shells in the air for the event if needed. Family is prepared to pay the fee. Please message me on the forums or email pyrotalk@gmail.com

Mattp
01-14-2023, 11:09 AM
Wow,,, I love that idea!!! Hopefully someone will be able to do it for them!!

displayfireworks1
01-14-2023, 11:57 AM
I believe at one time someosne designed a shell specifically for this purpose. I'm sure Ned G can do this . He does not live in the area. If I find someone to build it I'm hoping to be part of it and get some video. I'm new at this I'm thinking you would need more than one shell.

Birdman
01-14-2023, 12:25 PM
I was going to put some of my cats remains in the top of 60g can and light it in my back yard.

PyroJoeNEPA
01-14-2023, 03:51 PM
I believe at one time someosne designed a shell specifically for this purpose. I'm sure Ned G can do this . He does not live in the area. If I find someone to build it I'm hoping to be part of it and get some video. I'm new at this I'm thinking you would need more than one shell.

There are a couple ways to address this. Some people only use a sampling of the ashes that are affixed in a smaller size half hemi [6" shell with a 3" half on top]. The other way is to use a 6" shell outer with a 5" inner. The 5" is made and glued in the bottom half of the 6" hemi. 6" is sealed & taped, then a hole is cut in the top cavity of the 6". Ashes inserted, plug glued on and pasted.