PDA

View Full Version : Newbie - Best Budget Firing System?

ZacharyB93
12-13-2022, 02:49 PM
Hello again, everyone!

First, I'd like to thank everyone who responded to my initial post here on the forum, https://www.pyrotalk.com/bulletin/showthread.php?9410-Newbie-Critique-My-Show-For-This-Year#post77393. I received a lot of great advice, and am thankful for each person's time. If you haven't checked it out, feel free to, and also feel free to leave any helpful information you can.

Along with shortening the duration of the overall show length, one of the most consistent points of advice I received was to invest in a firing system. Since I have no prior experience with these, the next obvious question in my "Newbie" series of questions is: Which firing system would be best?

Obviously everyone's interpretation of what's best is going to vary, but for our needs, we need something that maximizes value without sacrificing quality. I don't believe we necessarily need every available bell and whistle, but more so just something that will get the job done, and more importantly, get our feet wet in the world of e-firing, (I think that's the correct lingo), while not breaking the bank to do so.

After a very brief Google search, I came across a system I would very much like to hear feedback on, called Bilusocn. It appears to be in line with our needs, however I have no idea if it's any good, or if it's something we should put on the naughty list. If anyone has any experience with this system, I'd like to hear about it.

Thanks in advance, I look forward to your response!

BMoore
12-13-2022, 04:09 PM