PDA

View Full Version : My 2022 Show Video

Rick_In_Tampa
07-05-2022, 10:02 PM
Hey gang. Happy July 5th to everyone. I hope everyone had a safe and enjoyable 4th. Personally, I'm looking forward to getting back to the office tomorrow. I need the rest!

My show was one for the ages. It took us 5 hours to set up. We finished right as the wind stopped and the sun started baking us. Right around 12:15pm. So, it was nice to get back into the A/C and grab something cold to drink.

At 8pm we went back and uncovered all the boards. It rained as usual, but we didn't lose any effects. After hooking up all the CAT5 cables to the slats we had some continuity issues with mod 2. Cues 13-17 didn't show continuity. Then we had an "err 3" on another mod. We were able to clear that okay.

Right before showtime at 9pm, a firetruck, ambulance, and police car showed up. Half the audience thought I was a real professional for having emergency services standing by, just in case. The other half thought I was going to be arrested and led off in chains. Turns out a neighbor who lives adjacent to my shoot site had some medical emergency. So, they wheeled her off and departed. Right at 9pm I let a little neighbor kid hit the auto fire button and off we went.

This year we had massive fires! Unfortunately, I didn't have the Go-Pro adjusted to see what was happening at ground level. But I lost 4 boards and almost lost 2 Cobra mods. Amazingly enough, even though I had 2 boards fully engulfed, the cakes on those boards still fired on cue! The bad news is, after the show there were a few cakes that fired as people were leaving and we were running around trying to put out the fires. I was scared to death that someone was going to get hurt, but everything went just fine.

So with that in mind, here's my show for 2022! Let me know what you think.

https://youtu.be/Mf16pbwVSWA

Engineer Cat
07-06-2022, 01:11 AM
Fantastic as always.