PDA

View Full Version : NO spectators at Thunder Over Louisville 2021

displayfireworks1
01-26-2021, 08:50 PM
Information just received in regard to Thunder Over Louisville Kentucky 2021 .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fEmbKkpxN74

jamisonlm3
01-26-2021, 11:52 PM
I have to be honest, I think this year is going to be just as bad as last year for professional shows.

Birdman
01-27-2021, 01:44 PM
I have to be honest, I think this year is going to be just as bad as last year for professional shows.

I suspect the situation will begin to start improving come April/May. There's a chance many July 4th and later celebrations could be spared. This event was to take place in April and there is just no more time to take a wait and see approach. At least they are moving forward with the show. I think the season really depends on how many people get vaccinated in the coming months. I'm no expert but between the number of people already infected and the number of people getting vaccinated (assuming we continue to increase vaccine supplies and people actually get them), we should start to see the numbers drop in the next few months. I know in my social circles the number of people that have not been exposed in some way (contracting the virus or getting vaccinated) is shrinking. My wife and a few others have been vaccinated and many of the higher risk people are on lists to get vaccinated in the next month or so. Many others already infected and resolved.