PDA

View Full Version : Hello from North Central Kentucky!

Vwmk5r32
01-11-2021, 11:26 PM
Hello, my fellow sky artist! My name that I go by is Pryo Steve but that was already taken on here. To many Steve's in the world. I have been lighting the sky up for 16 yrs now and e-firing for the last 4 yrs. Man what difference. I also have been only buying from the same place for 16 yrs, which is why I decided to finally join the forums because of my last 4th of july experience with them and the research I have been doing. Damn I have been dumb and feel like I wasted money when I could have been doing wholesale this whole time. I have been following Dave on tube for some time now.

So which brings me to my questions, so I have been looking hard for places to buy from and become a new loyal customer. I have narrowed it down to wfboom (already have a cart loaded) and spirit of 76 (do to them having the mjg ignitors). First time ever doing this. So now for the questions, when is the best time to order? When does stores inventory normally restock?(I know the covid and new China restrictions has had a dampener on this) and any suggestions? Like I said I'm a virgin to the wholesale stuff. Thank you in advance

tonyr
01-12-2021, 03:14 PM
I would recommend taking a look at American Wholesale Fireworks as well. I don't know what this year is going to bring so I am ordering now; at least 70% of it anyway. Will have to wait and see what begins to filter in. Also take a look at the different discount structures and shipping costs at these wholesalers. You might be surprised at the cost differences.

topshelfpyro
01-12-2021, 03:48 PM
Fireworks Forever, Victory Fireworks, 76 is probably the most expensive out there even at "gold $2k orders" pricing, really depends on who has what your looking for and your budget....shop around but try to narrow it down to 1 or 2 suppliers if possible to maximize your purchasing power

PyroJoeNEPA
01-12-2021, 08:08 PM
Welcome to PyroTalk Steve.