PDA

View Full Version : Cleaning hdpe tubes

PyroNASH
01-01-2021, 05:24 PM
How often do you guys clean your hdpe tubes and how do you do it. I've seen someone just use a toilet brush but I'd like other opinions.

rfgonzo
01-02-2021, 12:19 PM
I clean after every shoot with a rag and water. Then blow it out with air compressor. However I only have 1 big show a year.

PyroJoeNEPA
01-02-2021, 12:49 PM
Clean out the lift cups with a stick with a nail in it---then put them away. Anything more than that is needless expenditure of energy & time. This applies to 1.4 and 1.3 tubes as well.

PyroNASH
01-02-2021, 02:15 PM
This is my first year doing big displays so I wasn't sure if the little buildup I got on them would affect the lift. Thanks for the reply Joe, happy new year

Crush630
01-04-2021, 12:20 PM
I use this to clean tubes thoroughly in the off season, these also work wonders on cleaning sinks and toilets

http://www.pyrotalk.com/bulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=5485&stc=1

WithReport
01-04-2021, 08:33 PM
Unlike an actual gun chamber that you may be worried about corrosion, they don't need cleaning.

Other than lift cups, or wraps and cardboard disks on consumer cans, they are never cleaned. I may use compressed air to blow some spiders off now and again.

displayfireworks1
01-04-2021, 09:20 PM