PDA

View Full Version : More from the Hoosier State

PyroHoover
08-02-2020, 01:53 PM
Hi guys,
Another amateur pyro from Indiana here! I've been doing backyard shows for about 15 years. Just recently started to get serious about it. Ordered Dave's DVDs to try to get my ATF license, just received them a couple days ago! Stoked to start that process. Fused my first show together this year. Looking forward to learning from and getting to know some fellow pyros!

Our July 11th fireworks show. Be aware I may have a potty mouth before watching! ��
https://youtu.be/CVfP93MlL2s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CVfP93MlL2s&feature=youtu.be

displayfireworks1
08-02-2020, 04:26 PM
Welcome to the forums. You said you fused your show together. About how long was your longest fuse?

joewad
08-02-2020, 04:50 PM
Welcome aboard fellow hoosier

Mudballs
08-02-2020, 08:42 PM
About how long was your longest fuse?

That would be over an 11 minute fuse.�� Nice show.

PyroHoover
08-02-2020, 09:02 PM
Welcome to the forums. You said you fused your show together. About how long was your longest fuse?

Distance about a foot. Time I think the slowest from 1 cake to another was a minute. It was one continuous string other than the saturn missiles were spliced in.

PyroHoover
08-02-2020, 09:05 PM
Distance about a foot. Time I think the slowest from 1 cake to another was a minute. It was one continuous string other than the saturn missiles were spliced in.

Mix of 25s/ft fuse and 3-5s/fuse along the way

displayfireworks1
08-03-2020, 12:47 PM
Was any one length piece of fuse longer than your arm? If so it means something.

PyroHoover
08-03-2020, 05:35 PM
Was any one length piece of fuse longer than your arm? If so it means something.