PDA

View Full Version : possible deadly error of professional BATFE type 54 holder with consumer product?

hatsgoods
07-07-2020, 12:01 AM
I HOLD A BATFE TYPE 54 AND I NOT PERFECT AND NEVER WILL BE, HOWEVER IF CRAP WENT WRONG I WOULD OF BEEN DEAD. THE FIRST CLIP OF THIS VIDEO I WAS SHOT LATE AT LIKE 11:30 PM AT NIGHT SO I WAS TIERED, THE DAYTIME FOOTAGE WAS THE NEXT AFTERNOON. tell what you notice or where in this video i messed up. thank God nothing happened. the saying you learn every day is so true. this video was made about 3 years ago and yea, i was federally licensed and still if shit went wrong i would be dead. live and learn peeps! seasoned pyro vets or a complete newby. just be safe out there.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKeG7QbXURA .

215less
07-07-2020, 06:42 AM
Jezzzz. Anything can happen with volatile elements. Ive always double and triple checked items or set-ups. Even then, things can still go wrong, always be safe and and stay level headed. Short cuts, fatigue and under the influence can all also affect poor judgement. I know i sound like a States fireworks safety brochure but it is the true. Be safe Ya!!!!!

chetubet
07-07-2020, 10:25 AM
I'm no expert so help a noob out... I never really dissect stuff and just stick to shooting... I'm guessing the deadly error in the video begins around 2:10 timestamp?

BMoore
07-07-2020, 11:21 AM
The thing I noticed is that you had the device pointed toward your body, face and hand briefly while poking it and while inserting the e-match. Honestly if I wasn't looking for an error I'm not sure I would have noticed. I'm still not sure if that's even what you are referring to. We all probably commit potentially fatal errors nearly every time we shoot. Friday night I caught myself laying my tape and anvil cutters on top of a loaded 3" rack reaching over loaded mortars every time I picked it up. Probably did this 10 times before it hit me that I was being an idiot.

FinnAmerican
07-07-2020, 03:10 PM