PDA

View Full Version : help! ebay seller left me hanging :(

p4cm4n
07-01-2020, 01:58 PM
hey fellow pyros - i need some immediate assistance.

i'm in the WFBOOM area (about an hour north of the hubbard store) and am in a bit of a pickle.

this is my first year into the booms. i went all out - got cakes, mortars, salutes, everything and anything my heart and kids desired. got a bilusocn/remote firing system, the 1200 channel one, finally (after first buying a 4 channel with 25 talons, then a 12 channel on ebay, finally the 1200 channel from pyrodirect.)

i got the 25 talons a few weeks ago, those were fine. i tested, making sure all of my remotes worked, and checked my distance to make sure all would be good.

last tuesday i ordered a 100 pack of e-matches from an ebay seller - the same one i bought the 12 channel from, which came saturday - this was the only one listed to be in the US and guaranteed delivery of yesterday. figured june 30 would be a good enough date, just to make sure - no last minute stuff.

well, its july 1. no package. seller hasn't answered any messages. DHL tracking number goes nowhere. ebay shipping status says 'in transit' but besides 'ETA 6/30' i got nothing.

i'm WAY past the point of not using the remotes - i've got 5 firing sites, all synced depending on the time of the show. i've got a cue sheet, buttons synced to time on an excel spreadsheet and even giving the kids the 12 channel for the finale so they can help dad.

but i've only got about 16 talon's left - and i was hoping to use 80 - 40 for the show, 40 for the finale (i was going to run over and swap out the receivers when the shows over, give it a quick break with a few silly longer cakes while i grabbed them and reconnected to finale boards)

can anyone point me in the right direction of something that i can overnight and ship out today? even UPS/fedex says unless i ship today, im SOL.