PDA

View Full Version : Florida In-Progress License

gnavarr
05-29-2020, 10:07 AM
Hey, everyone, hope you're all doing well. I was wondering if anyone in Florida right now is in the middle of the process for obtaining their user license? I was already prepared for things to take longer than normal because of shutdowns and all of that, but just wanted to get some reassurance I suppose. I mailed in my application/required documentation with credit card payment on Friday 5/8, they received everything Monday 5/11, charged my card the $100 fee Thursday 5/14, and now two weeks after being charged I've received no communication via phone or email. Every state's different which is why I'm asking for some insight from others specifically in Florida that are also going through the process. Again, I understand why things would take extra time during this period I just want to put myself at ease since this is my first attempt at this. Thanks a bunch in advance, everyone!

Salutecake
05-31-2020, 04:51 PM
I believe Dave is right when he says, when they cash your check things happen quick - make sure you answer all your phone calls. I believe mine was about 2 weeks before the Inspector called me. My son applied, waited but his check was not being processed, he called and they said they never received it, and that it was probably best to re-apply. He started to re-apply when he noticed his check was cashed, called again and all was good, about 2 weeks later had his interview.
Take this for what it is worth - I have found that most ATF Inspectors (in person) , and those at the end of a phone, are generally pretty helpful. I would give it a few more days, and then give a call. I'm from PA, I hope Florida is as quick.

displayfireworks1
05-31-2020, 06:11 PM