PDA

View Full Version : Beginner's wireless system

FinnAmerican
04-13-2020, 04:44 PM
My (beginner's) wireless firing system.
Since I'm relatively new to shooting.
I thought it was no better time than to familiarize myself with the remote system. Starting out with the basic 12 cue modules priced at abt. $30 + talon igniters.
Unfortunately, I don't have any 200/500 cakes; due to store shutdown. I'll have to start off with 12 cues/channels connected to artillery shells. Waiting for Memorial Day weekend.
My question (for future reference): Can I connect multiple wires to each cue..?
http://www.pyrotalk.com/bulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=4838&stc=1

tmwjr
04-13-2020, 04:55 PM
Yes but they must be in parallel with talons. Before, I've done 3 talons in parallel with a similar system. I don't know about that specific system, but sometimes it's better to hold the button down until you see ignition on the cheap systems.

Tom

tmwjr
04-13-2020, 05:00 PM
I'll add that I recommend that you grab some initiators and play with them. I think you'll be happier with them.

Tgwinn
04-13-2020, 06:01 PM
I have a similar system. Has the same style cues but different remote box. I use initiators, in my opinion they work better and are more reliable. I have maxed out at 4 per cue.

Robbro097
04-13-2020, 07:25 PM
I started with same system fun and ez system worked great. Iv heard ppl say theyv had mods with a cue that fires soon as they cut mod on but i have never seen it in person but worth checking prior always better safe than sorry, but highly recommend firewire initiators better reliability and if u place directly in the lift there really is nothing like that feeling/seeing instant ignition.

rfgonzo
04-13-2020, 09:09 PM
Finn, Where are you at in Metro Detroit. I'm in Sterling Heights. I also have more of the system you have if your interested if you need more cues. I use cobra now so my Bilusocn 1200 doesn't get used much.

Rick_In_Tampa
04-14-2020, 04:29 AM