PDA

View Full Version : Using Spreadsheet to plan show

Harold
02-13-2020, 09:41 PM
I'm kinda new to actually planning my firework shows and I herd something about using spreadsheet to plan the show and I was wondering does anyone else have experience planning there show with spreadsheet.

All I need is some tips or examples to go off of. Thanks ;)

joed2323
02-13-2020, 10:56 PM
we need to know more to help effectively.

do you have any type of firing system or are you just winging it with a torch?

how many cues do you have to work with since I'm assuming you have some type of firing system?

Birdman
02-14-2020, 12:59 AM
This might be a good place to start if you're not even sure what a spreadsheet is or how you create one:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Q2C9MB-YH4

Harold
02-14-2020, 01:06 AM
I was planning fusing them together.

displayfireworks1
02-14-2020, 01:54 PM
Will any part of the fuse be longer than your arm? If so that is indicative of something.

DavidthePyro
02-14-2020, 04:22 PM
Will any part of the fuse be longer than your arm? If so that is indicative of something.

Not enough cues?

Mattp
02-15-2020, 09:28 AM
you could definitely make a spreadsheet on your own and write on paper.. write the product and the time it goes off for.. so when connecting with fuse you can reference it ... I used to even draw a map of where the cakes are and how long each fuse will be/time it needs to burn for on it.. so when putting the fused show together just follow the map... one huge recommendation PLEASE do not make a long show with one fuse... unless they are at least 300’ away from EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE

Harold
02-15-2020, 03:52 PM
Thanks for the Help :)

Rick_In_Tampa
02-16-2020, 07:25 AM
I was planning fusing them together.