PDA

View Full Version : Another one from Michigan

efitzgerald
08-22-2019, 08:52 PM
Hey Guys,

Dave was nice enough to help me get registered for the forum. I have seen many of his movies but not all.

I am a relative newbie to the pyro world. I have been shooting 1.4g scripted e-fired shows for the last three years. I just started shooting AP items this year and it got me hooked on better effects. I received my type 54 FEL in July and I am hoping to step it up for future shows. I have taken a PGI display operators course but still need to fulfill the experience part of the certificate.

I am hoping to meet others interested in pyrotechnics and safely / legally(at least close enough) make my home shows more impressive. I am also getting into making black powder and would be grateful for some assistance. It looks very straight forward but also easy to make explosive mistakes. I have a wide skill set and would be happy to trade for help.

This probably isn't the best place to post it but: I have approximately 200 12? unplugged HDPE DR11 mortar tubes that I wanted to get rid of for free. I already have 15 50 shot racks and really don't need to make more. If you know anyone that wants them they are available. Pickup only in Dryden, MI.

http://www.pyrotalk.com/bulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=4431&stc=1

- Eric

displayfireworks1
08-22-2019, 09:12 PM
I appreciate some of the new members being patient with the registration process . I have to add a few new things to it to prevent or slow down spammers registering. I communicated with this new member and permitted this posting of the mortars since he is giving them away and not selling them. He has his location listed if someone in his area is interested here is you change to build some racks.