PDA

View Full Version : Need buying tips

PyroGyro
06-29-2019, 11:32 AM
Hi all,

I have been doing my own 4th of July shows now for several years, and each year it gets bigger and bigger to where I've now progressed to using combinations of 200G, 500G, NOABs, and mortar racks. I am from NH and buy all of my stuff from stores. Despite the fact that I do shop at the cheapest store around and get a good deal compared to all the others it's still expensive, and this year I spent about $1,400 on a 10 minute show. Moving forward to next year I want to figure out a way to buy cheaper but I have a few questions.

1. What are the cheapest online stores that will ship?

2. Do I have to buy everything by the case to get the deals? I ask because a lot of times I might only want 3 or 4 of a 200G cake in the show, or only 2 of a 500G show, and so forth.

3. Are there certain times of the year to get killer deals?

4. Any other ideas on how to buy cheaper?

Thanks!

Jay_
06-29-2019, 11:52 AM
American Wholesale Fireworks is who I go through.

The prices are great, but the most important thing to me is that they will split cases for you....hell even sell you a single item at wholesale pricing.

I shoot about 90% of my cakes in pairs, and this saves me several thousand dollars over having to buy full cases of everything and then either having to shoot all of them up or store them until next season.

There customer service is nothing short of outstanding as well.

FWIW....1400 isn’t bad for a 10 minute show.

Ctpyro180
06-29-2019, 11:56 AM
Hi all,