PDA

View Full Version : 21 gun salute ideas?

Snafumonkey
06-18-2019, 09:53 PM
I'm pretty new to putting on a fireworks show, we have a family get together for July 4th where i fry fish and set off fireworks. My daughters and i used to hand light everything one at a time(very slow). I bought a firing system(ms32q) a couple years ago and don't know how i lived without it. I would really love to set off a "21gun salute" for my finale but my attempt last year failed, i made a special rack with 3 rows of 7 tubes and tried to use quick fuse off of one cue to light the first7, then fused the next row to the previous and so forth, my ignitor failed to light the quick fuse and when hand lit they were nowhere near in sync. Has anyone pulled this off and if so would you please share your secret? My dad is former army, I'm former marine and a few other former service members are usually there. Thank you in advance for your time.

Mattp
06-19-2019, 11:37 AM
sounds like a "snafu" to me!!! lol... first off.. thank you for your service!!!! ooo rah.. sounds like if your igniter hadn't failed you would've been ok.. if your using consumer products the timing is almost impossible to get perfect..but i would suggest spacing each product fuse to your main fuse at the same distances.. and making sure you attach them well with the tips all facing the same way (facing the fire coming from the main fuse) . they also sell clips for attaching the igniter to the fuse which greatly helps the passfire occur... they really should just make a 21 gun salute product.. but the whole consumer salute thing is a whole other issue!! good luck!!!

PyroJoeNEPA
06-19-2019, 01:08 PM
I did one recently with three rows of 7 mini lampares--1.75". However, they are not available to the consumer.. It is a 1.3 item.
FWIW--I used ematch on each unit & put 7 of them in series. 3 rows. Fired with 3 ques from a Cobra.