PDA

View Full Version : Help a total newb out

nelag1
06-13-2019, 02:57 PM
So I've been doing fireworks for a long time but it's always been a mix of cakes, artillery shells, saturn missiles, etc. But I've seen some really cool videos on youtube of these enthusiasts doing really cools things so I bought a cobra 18M and 18R remote and module system. Great, now I can wirelessly launch these fireworks. But I've noticed the people putting on the cool shows use totally different fireworks. I don't see many cakes or 'artillery shells' but instead I see racks and racks of tubes, different diameters. It seems to me that they use "single shots" out of these tubes (probably for better control of the show, because a cake just does its thing). They're essentially "artillery shells" except they do different things. These enthusiasts will buy each shot by itself to plan out their show. My problem is, is there a good step by step tutorial somewhere that shows how I can get to that level? I feel totally lost trying to go from what I do to what they're doing. And by the way, it seems these people are still using consumer grade fireworks, just different. I think they order them from Spirit of 76 maybe? Anyway, any help would be appreciated. Thanks

joed2323
06-13-2019, 03:20 PM
Baby steps. Crawl before you walk.

If you have 18 cues to work with that's a good start. Stay away from single shots with only 18 cues. You can do some but your going to need to be extremely creative with your cues and fusing cakes from other cakes that way you can maximize your available cues..