PDA

View Full Version : What a GREAT Discovery

Par4me
06-09-2019, 04:05 PM
Hi Everyone

I found and joined this forum because I saw that Kneppys offered a discount on retail sales. That being said... WOW ! I wish I would have found this place years ago. What a great resource! I was a member of pyrouniverse years ago and just kind of drifted off. I have rediscovered my hobby since the legalization in PA and a couple of friends wanting fireworks for their wedding in September. I decided to upgrade my home built cat5 wired system to an ebayed bilusocn system and try it out on the 4th... Yep last minute but I'm not a complete newb, just a bit rusty.

Well, that's my quick introduction. I'm looking forward to "meeting" everyone rather it is in the now or through past posts. Thanks for the site and opportunity :)

Par4me

PyroJoeNEPA
06-09-2019, 06:10 PM
Welcome to PyroTalk. Since you mentioned Kneppys--can I assume you are from PA? If so, which side of the state?
BTW--Joyce at Kneppys will take good care of you. She is a great person and carries a lot of different "brands" of fireworks. Great people, great customer service.

Rick_In_Tampa
06-09-2019, 11:22 PM
Welcome aboard Par4me! If I had a golf handle it would probably be "Snowman" or "Tripboguy". Fortunately I'm much better with pyro than I am with golf clubs.

chriskrc
06-10-2019, 07:13 AM
Welcome to the forum and great to meet you

Par4me
06-10-2019, 05:19 PM
Thanks Guys. Yeah, the golf handle is more wishful thinking than anything else ;) . As for my location I'm just north of Erie , 10 minutes on the wrong side of the border in that "other" state. lol .

PYRODAN
06-10-2019, 06:21 PM
Thanks Guys. Yeah, the golf handle is more wishful thinking than anything else ;) . As for my location I'm just north of Erie , 10 minutes on the wrong side of the border in that "other" state. lol .

North of Erie?? Do you live in a pineapple under the sea?? lol

Rick_In_Tampa
06-11-2019, 12:38 AM