PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a total noob

BeerGuyEd
06-19-2018, 10:41 AM
Hello everyone. This past weekend while walking around Sam's club the wife and I saw some fireworks.

http://www.pyrotalk.com/bulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=3119&stc=1

So now we are hosting a big party where I will get to have some fun shooting off some fireworks. I am very excited but soon I was wondering is this assortment package a good buy? Well that question lead me to this place to start to find some answers. I live in the Atlanta, GA area and I have 3 fireworks stores pretty close to me and a few others a bit further of a drive but very doable. The 3 stores close to me are TNT, Phantom and a Jake's fireworks. From what I have seen here TNT and Phantom are not popular at all but I did not find a lot on here about Jake's.

I do not want to spend a ton of money on the fireworks display as its our first year hosting so I want to keep my budget around $200-$300 total. Any suggestions for a noob looking to get the most bang for my buck?

Thanks,

Ed

Mattp
06-19-2018, 12:30 PM
Hey ed.. welcome to pyrotalk.. usually i stay away from those type of assortments.. it also really depends on your plans.. if your just looking to shoot a few things off and have some fun.. then id say theyre a decent buy.. but if you go to a store.. you may not get as many items for that price.. but the items you get will be much better products.. ive always wanted to check out a jakes.. other guys know better than me.. but pretty sure theyr the leading world class brand distributer... personally i would go there rather than the other two... i dont know about jakes price structure.. but it CANNOT be more than the others!!! Good luck. Alot of people are hard at work prepping their stuff in their spare time.. but Im sure someone with more jakes experience will chime in soon..

PGH_Pyro
06-19-2018, 01:02 PM
TNT is junk and they are bad news , the b.s. they are doing politically.

BeerGuyEd