PDA

View Full Version : What size shell do you think this is?

MtnViewPyro
05-22-2018, 10:44 PM
I’m not good at guessing shell size. I’m just curious. Really pretty stuff they had.

Mattp
05-23-2018, 08:27 AM
Oh man.. the disney shows are insane.. Disney is the largest consumer of fireworks in the world!!! I saw a speacial on it... i forget now. And i could be wrong. but i dont think they shoot anything over 8"

Mattp
05-23-2018, 08:36 AM
This is an older video i cant find the more recent one i saw.. but im pretty sure nowadays. They actually use compressed air for the lift.. and instead of a time fuse there an electrical chip inside to spark the burst.. so they can be 100% precise with there timing. .if you cant tell.. i still love Disney.. lol.

https://youtu.be/A8YPD_X5JKY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8YPD_X5JKY&feature=youtu.be

jamisonlm3
05-23-2018, 09:50 AM
MtnViewPyro, where were you at when you got that picture? My guess is it's probably at least a 4" shell and maybe a 5" one. That castle is a small miniature surrounded by park and attractions. I doubt they're shooting anywhere close to all of that. You can look at google maps in satellite view and guess where they were shooting from.

Mattp
05-23-2018, 11:41 AM
MtnViewPyro, where were you at when you got that picture? My guess is it's probably at least a 4" shell and maybe a 5" one. That castle is a small miniature surrounded by park and attractions. I doubt they're shooting anywhere close to all of that. You can look at google maps in satellite view and guess where they were shooting from.

Thats disney.. They shoot from the rooftops of buildings around the castle and park

Mattp
05-23-2018, 11:43 AM
That coloring on the castle is all hologram.. they put on a pretty cool show just with the projection on the castle

Mattp
05-23-2018, 12:09 PM
Found one of the videos i saw.. largest they use is a 10".. even this video is old now. Doesnt have the hologram effects

https://youtu.be/wKZW94LzFM8