PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the Buckeye state!!

BuckeyeBanger
02-11-2018, 12:14 PM
I am very happy to find this group, and wanted to say hello. I am still fairly new to the pyro world, but enjoy it ver much. I currently do a show for family, freinds, and neighbors. I'm on a lower budget, and only spend about 1,000-$1,500 a year. Living in Ohio, it is still illegal to set them off, so even though I try to be very careful, I still am uncomfortable that I could get in trouble. I would love to get my ATF, and whatever else it is that I need to have a legal show. I am just intimidated by not knowing all the steps I need to take to do so.

fatcat
02-11-2018, 12:38 PM
Welcome aboard. I don't live in your state so i can't give you any info. There are a few pyros from Ohio here so I am sure they will Jump in and answer any questions you have. What part of Ohio is home? I was born in Dayton many years ago but have lived in the South most of my life where states are fireworks friendly. Once again welcome aboard.

BuckeyeBanger
02-11-2018, 12:44 PM
Thanks for the welcome. I am from northeast Ohio. About an hour south of Cleveland, in the small town of Wooster.

PyroManiacs
02-11-2018, 01:00 PM
Welcome to PyroTalk!

Big Worm
02-11-2018, 01:17 PM
Hello
Welcome to pyrotalk. Go Huskers!

hawkeye0323
02-11-2018, 07:39 PM
Welcome to the group. Western PA here

chriskrc
02-12-2018, 07:53 AM
Welcome to the forum and great to meet you

Rick_In_Tampa
02-12-2018, 08:26 AM
Welcome aboard BB! Originally from Cleveland myself. Nice to have you here. Would be interested in seeing some show videos if you have any to share. If you're looking for tips and tricks to put on a bigger, better show, you've certainly come to the right place.

displayfireworks1
02-12-2018, 09:53 PM