PDA

View Full Version : Buying Spirit of 76 Pro line

Bad Alibi Scott
01-20-2018, 02:11 PM
I'm new to the world of electronically fired fireworks( bought my first Cobra products recently) and really want to do a pyro musical using some of the Spirit 76 Pro Line products. I have been shooting my own private shows for years but have never got my ATF permit or been able to take a PGI course. I was wondering is there anything out there to get the required certifications needed to use the products from 76 that they require you have to buy their products. Just curious for some opinions. I will be working on the ATF permit, just trying figure out what to do about my storage needs. Thanks for any input!!!

MtnViewPyro
01-20-2018, 02:46 PM
You don’t need ATF to buy their pro line products. Send me a pm and I will explain how I began purchasing 1.4pro stuff from them.

bani
01-21-2018, 11:38 PM
iirc spirit of 76 wants evidence of membership in a pyrotechnics club in order to get the pro line products. they dont require an ATF license.

esgrillo
01-22-2018, 02:09 AM
ditto on Mtnview's comments. My experience with 76 is different than bani describes.

Pyro@Mach13
01-22-2018, 04:28 PM
New policy is to have PGI Certificate on file also.

Rick_In_Tampa
01-22-2018, 06:43 PM
The PGI doesn't give a certificate for taking the Display Operator Course.

bani
01-22-2018, 11:49 PM
here's their current policy.

https://www.76fireworks.com/Professional_Use_Fireworks.php

esgrillo
01-23-2018, 12:00 AM
well, their policy certainly has changed. Wow.

MtnViewPyro
01-23-2018, 12:05 AM
I took business law about eight years ago but I do believe recommended is one of those words with a lot of play.

cherrybomb1
01-23-2018, 12:20 AM
Casabella down in Indiana took my receipts from my Cobra equipment as proof of competency.I hope it was alright to say that?

cherrybomb1
01-23-2018, 12:25 AM