PDA

View Full Version : a fusing related question for artillery shells/racks.

Icooclast
12-19-2017, 06:44 AM
i obviously wanna use the .20 sec/ a foot fuse on some racks to really heat things up, but i also would like to have some racks have a little delay before the next shot for the previous effect to dissipate before the other one in the line breaks. i am not good at fractions, to give myself that time delay (or as close as possible) would i need fuse that is 5/sec. per foot, 10/ sec. per foot or is there some other way to get that. i am thinking of buying the 10 shot racks from 76 and

i was thinking about starting 1 row with singles, then doubles, etc. till the last row or 2 and then use the quick fuse to light all the canister shells as close to the same time i can get them. kinda like a finale in one. the main thing i'm needing help with is what speed fuse to get and how much. any help is appreciated.

Kenny East
12-19-2017, 07:47 AM
You could get away with only buying the fast fuse, just add a loop of extra fuse between each leader fuse... Or buy a variety of soeeds, as adding extra fuse for delays in chains can cause added issues.

Mattp
12-19-2017, 07:57 AM
My math is shit too.. but i guess it really depends on how long of a delay you want also?? If the tubes are close enough you can probably piggy back them to each other one after another .. if you can do it a few inches down.. should be about a 1-3 sec delay between shots.. although alot of these newer shells are giving you just enough fuse to make it to the top of the tube.. so that idea depends on that too i guess.. lol.. math wise i would divide the ft/sec by how many shells in the row to figure out the spacing

displayfireworks1
12-19-2017, 08:23 AM