PDA

View Full Version : Is this the norm for Excal?

MtnViewPyro
10-22-2017, 04:36 PM
Finally rained and I’m getting ready to shoot off some of the new brand of shells I purchased a few weeks ago. I’ve never had excals as I’m one of those that say whatever shell you can get the cheapest is normally the best but I splurged a bit and bought some of the more popular shells. Anyways, in the picture below, the excal has the time fuse on the outside of the shell. Is that the norm for them? Just not something I’m use to seeing. The other shell is a hellcat can for an example of what every other shell I’m use to seeing. Just curious and learning all these new products!?

Icooclast
10-22-2017, 05:04 PM
i haven't had an excal in a long time, but that's what i remember them looking like. they are longer so you can get the fuse out of the tube and get away from it before it goes up.. i think (i'm no expert,though.)

to answer your question, yes, looks like every shell i've ever had (from cheap to expensive) are you sure it's not the hell cats and others you've bought that are different than the norm? instead of the other way around?

MtnViewPyro
10-22-2017, 06:11 PM
i haven't had an excal in a long time, but that's what i remember them looking like. they are longer so you can get the fuse out of the tube and get away from it before it goes up.. i think (i'm no expert,though.)

to answer your question, yes, looks like every shell i've ever had (from cheap to expensive) are you sure it's not the hell cats and others you've bought that are different than the norm? instead of the other way around?

Lol. Yes, I could be the oddball. I’m new to all of this, so the limited amount of shells I have used might be the different ones.

PyroManiacs
10-22-2017, 08:54 PM