PDA

View Full Version : 1.4 or 1.3 difficulty choosing...

liame
10-21-2016, 10:09 PM
ok dont get me wrong i want to get my 54, but i don't know if it is worth it (permit, insurance, space, etc) i think the only thing i would really use it for in my shows is a cake here and there and salutes in a finally, or if i start working for a pyro company again. what may i be missing?

fatcat
10-21-2016, 10:26 PM
liame

Don't feel like the lone ranger, even though I have been shooting family shows for around 40 years I have had the same thoughts. I am way to old to try to work with a pyro company. I agree that the 54 would give access to better cakes and faster fuse ,but I wonder if the plus out weighs the minus, as you describe in your post. I have purchased Dave's package, but down here the contingency storage seems to be the big problem. There are a lot of 1.4 cakes/shells that are very good and seem to please the local folks and they sure as heck avoid a lot of problems

PGHBoom
10-22-2016, 11:11 AM
One thing you might want to take into consideration is the ability to purchase fireworks 1.3 or 1.4 from within your own state. Here in PA I currently have to go to Ohio for my purchases.

liame
10-22-2016, 03:53 PM
I am way to old to try to work with a pyro company.
i use to work with a pyro who was in his 80's your never to old

There are a lot of 1.4 cakes/shells that are very good and seem to please the local folks and they sure as heck avoid a lot of problems
that there are.

liame
10-22-2016, 03:55 PM
One thing you might want to take into consideration is the ability to purchase fireworks 1.3 or 1.4 from within your own state. Here in PA I currently have to go to Ohio for my purchases.

1.3 i have to get shipped or travel a large distance to get 1.4 i can get almost anything minus smoke rockets firecrackers.

Bazerk
10-22-2016, 04:26 PM