PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Northern PA

IPyro
09-02-2016, 09:01 AM
Hi everyone at Pyrotalk.
I have been doing back yard shows for a few years. This year Dave helped me get my ATF T54 license.
Took the PGI safety training class with the wonderful folks at Fire Art.
So far I have successfully completed three 1.3 shows for small communities in my area.
Typically between the 3-5K range but I'm still having a blast doing them.
I'm excited to be here and doing this and welcome all advice on clubs, organizations that I should be part of is also welcomed.

Thanks again to Dave and all to date on my journey.

jknepp1954
09-02-2016, 10:01 AM
Welcome IPyro! Hope to meet you soon at an open shoot somewhere in PA!
If you are in our area of Central Pa - stop by our fireworks store - just smack dab off I-80, exit 133 - can't miss it!!!

displayfireworks1
09-02-2016, 10:53 AM
Wow these new ATF license enthusiast are busting out all over the forums. Its awesome. Thanks to Fire Art for providing these newly licensed people the training. Now that I see how much your spending at Fire Art I'm going charge them more to advertise with me next year. LOL (Just kidding Al). Fire Art is having a demo and open shoot in October, not sure if he announced it yet on the forums.

Fire Art
09-02-2016, 12:50 PM
Thanks for the kind words! We are happy to have you as part of the family. I just posted about the Open Shoot too. 10/15. Come on out.

PyroJoeNEPA
09-02-2016, 03:48 PM
Welcome! There are several clubs that you can connect with. I am a member of the CrackerJacks [we have a shoot next weekend Sep 9 & 10 in Bloomsburg PA], and PA Pyro Artists. You could also connect with NEOPG, NLPC and WNYPA. There are members on here from all of these great clubs and I am sure they will jump in & give you some info. If you would like more info on either of the two clubs I belong to, just send me a PM.