PDA

View Full Version : Table of distances....help.

Jayvt
08-25-2016, 04:04 PM
Hi all, I did a search before posting, new member here but Dave did help me get my 54 awhile back.
I want to install a magazine, sounds simple right?
2 agents came to visit me yesterday for my renewal, I have been using contingency storage for the last 6 years.
The agent pointed specifically to table 555.219 and said that fireworks are considered low explosive except for bulk salutes, so I could use this table...(219) however, I have always been under the impression that I needed to use table 555.224.
If display fireworks are considered low explosive which table is correct?

Can someone with a magazine shed some light?
The answer will determine whether or not I can have a magazine.

Thanks in advance, and Dave, your CD I purchase many years ago got me where I am, thanks.

Jay in VT

Bazerk
08-25-2016, 04:12 PM
I was told to use 555.224 and thats what was used when they inspected my magazine for distance.

displayfireworks1
08-25-2016, 07:26 PM