PDA

View Full Version : Visco fuse

Doc Wally
07-25-2016, 03:43 PM
Hello Dave and my Fellow Fireworks enthusiasts. My name is Walter and I’m 69 years young and I’ve worked in the Fireworks trade for over 52 years. I’ve been involved in about every aspect of the business from moping the floors in the work buildings to making every type of fireworks one can put a port fire to. I‘m a Chemical Engineer and machinist by trade, but my specialty in the fireworks business is designing and building the industrial Visco fuse machines that produce the American made Visco fuse on the market today. I would like to thank Dave for his hard work in the fireworks business that he has shared with everyone and also to all of you young fireworks enthusiasts for keeping the hobby and business alive. If you have any questions about Visco or vintage display fireworks please feel free to ask.

chriskrc
07-25-2016, 03:58 PM
Welcome to the forum and great to meet you. This is awesome having a fuse maker aboard.

displayfireworks1
07-25-2016, 04:03 PM
Thank you for joining the discussion forums. Doc Wally and I shared some emails and I am pleased he brings his knowledge and history to the Pyrotalk forums. We probably need a Visco fuse make now more than we ever did. Wait until you hear some of the stories this guy has.

Doc Wally
07-25-2016, 04:08 PM
Welcome to the forum and great to meet you. This is awesome having a fuse maker aboard.

Thank you chriskrc;38077] glad to meet you! I'm looking forward to the forum. Yes, I guess you could call me that! I've made a lot of fuse!

Doc Wally
07-25-2016, 04:36 PM
Thank you for joining the discussion forums. Doc Wally and I shared some emails and I am pleased he brings his knowledge and history to the Pyrotalk forums. We probably need a Visco fuse make now more than we ever did. Wait until you hear some of the stories this guy has.