PDA

View Full Version : New guy from Illinois

Bigjohnson
07-21-2016, 10:59 AM
Hi everyone my name is Dan. I live in Chicago but do all my shoots at lake houses in Indiana or Michigan. I've been using fire works since I was about 8 and am 30 now. I obviously started with small stuff but now have moved on to pretty decent sized shows. 1-2000 dollars. yesterday I bought daves video to obtain my type 54. For the amount I'm spending it makes more sense for bang for the buck factor. I'm anxiously awaiting the dvd set so I can (fingers crossed) get my license.

I am a firefighter and have children of my own, so obviously safety is the number one factor at all of my shows. Largest shell I can shoot from a safe distance is a 4in so I will not be going any larger then that.

Now anybody in the Chicagoland area who has a license info on contingent storage would be great. There are a few places I aware of but they are a little bit of a drive. That doesn't bother me but just looking for any info.

Thanks in advance guys and I'm anxiously awaiting my DVDs

Rick_In_Tampa
07-21-2016, 12:08 PM
Hey there Dan! Welcome aboard. Glad to have you. Always good to have a firefighter on the boards to add your unique perspective to the pyro community. I'm sure you have some tales to tell.

Bigjohnson
07-21-2016, 01:10 PM
I've definitely seen some interesting stuff. I defintley should have jokned sooner. I've waited way to long to obtain my type 54. I get a little mad and a little jealous when someone puts on a better show then me. Hahaha. Time to step my game up. I'm really hoping daves video is what it takes.

chriskrc
07-21-2016, 04:16 PM
Welcome to the forum. It's great to really see firefighters interested in fireworks. As for only being able to shoot a 4" shell , well that's a pretty good size shell and will make a great addition to any show.

Bigjohnson
07-21-2016, 05:06 PM