PDA

View Full Version : Consumer Pyromuscial Display 2016

aftigz02
07-14-2016, 11:40 PM
Hey everyone, first post for me but I've been ghosting this site for awhile learning techniques from your posts and I thought I finally had a show I was willing to show to everyone. Dave graciously allowed me to post my show this year and I'm excited to both learn from you guys/gals and for me to share my experiences with setting up my show. First off, I'm not a professional, but have been doing shows for my family every year for the past 14 years or so. Getting bigger and better every year, well at least I think so. ;) This year I finally graduated from backyard shows to where a local RV campground allowed me to shoot at their private property. This is a private show with all consumer cakes/shells and I didn't receive or make any money off of it. The show is embedded below if you want to skip to the video but here are a few details first.

Setup:
Site was across a lake which was about 350 feet from the main audience viewing point.
Restrictions: There was a interstate behind the shooting site and some dry grass next to the farthest shooting position which you can see in the still pictures at the beginning of the show. (The show actually caused a very small grass fire at the end of the show that we promptly put out with our buckets of water, but goes to show why you should always be prepared.)

8 Cobra modules were used
~700 feet of shooting wire
~420 talons were used in the show
~200- 200g cakes
~90- 500g cakes
~230 shells

Layout:
I had the first module at lake edge with two very close firing positions (~10 feet apart)
Then I had three firing positions for the middle of the show at about 45 feet apart from each other.
For the last part of the show I had 5 firing positions about 50 feet apart from each other. (200 ft between most left and most right positions)

Firing: