PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Georgia

Crab107
06-23-2016, 03:15 PM
Hey guys. Im a backyard pyro. Loved fireworks from the first time i saw them. Im no a professional at all. Im an RN in a level 2 trauma center. Ive seen people on just about every july 4th with motar shells imbedded in legs, groins, burns and head trauma as well..so i know the dangers.

So this is my third backyard show. Learned alot about fuses and timing over the years..many times before setting off multiple motars would require 3 people and 3 lighters..lol.

Started tying fuse together about 2 years ago..so here are some pics of a couple of my arrangements so far...keep in my mind I AM NO PRO..if you see somthing totally stupid dont laugh!! ;)

Used zip ties and electrical tape to tie my fuse due to the fact that my runs will have to be removed from the cannister, stored, then placed back into the cannisters on the 4th. I need my connections to be strong

Crab107
06-23-2016, 03:26 PM
Hey guys. Im a backyard pyro. Loved fireworks from the first time i saw them. Im no a professional at all. Im an RN in a level 2 trauma center. Ive seen people on just about every july 4th with motar shells imbedded in legs, groins, burns and head trauma as well..so i know the dangers.

So this is my third backyard show. Learned alot about fuses and timing over the years..many times before setting off multiple motars would require 3 people and 3 lighters..lol.

Started tying fuse together about 2 years ago..so here are some pics of a couple of my arrangements so far...keep in my mind I AM NO PRO..if you see somthing totally stupid dont laugh!! ;)

Used zip ties and electrical tape to tie my fuse due to the fact that my runs will have to be removed from the cannister, stored, then placed back into the cannisters on the 4th. I need my connections to be strong

I forgot to mention my stuff is consumer grade..im sure you can tell. Brands are..
Lock and Load by barely legal
Exerminator by phantom