PDA

View Full Version : Ohio type 54

White Skies
03-30-2016, 10:15 PM
Hello friends. I am an Ohio resident that does a small show on the hill at my family farm every year of 1.4g. The last 2 years iv bought wholesale by the case and am starting into electronic firing. Getting bigger and more experienced every year I am wanting to step into the 1.3 world soon. I have bought Dave's step by step videos. I have tracked down contingency plans. The problem is I keep hearing ohio is not putting out any more type 54 license therefore I have not sent in an application yet. If anyone has any information to help me get 1.3 in my show without having to hire out would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Npntransistor
03-31-2016, 08:47 AM
Hello friends. I am an Ohio resident that does a small show on the hill at my family farm every year of 1.4g. The last 2 years iv bought wholesale by the case and am starting into electronic firing. Getting bigger and more experienced every year I am wanting to step into the 1.3 world soon. I have bought Dave's step by step videos. I have tracked down contingency plans. The problem is I keep hearing ohio is not putting out any more type 54 license therefore I have not sent in an application yet. If anyone has any information to help me get 1.3 in my show without having to hire out would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

As I have learned the type 54 is the least of the difficulties in ohio. The required exhibitors permit and liability insurance are the hard/expensive part.

djsmurf
03-31-2016, 11:16 AM

Thanks!

Welcome to the forum. As Npntransistor said the type 54 process in Ohio has not proven difficult so far. I had a meeting with the ATF a few weeks ago and there was no mention on them not issuing type 54 permits. It is possible people are confusing the moratorium on new permits to sell fireworks.