PDA

View Full Version : Interest in what is inside various shells

chrish
10-13-2015, 10:56 AM
i almost always disect a new shell when i buy them. i measure lift charges, flash, and effect. i also make notes about construction differences that may affect performance.

is there any interest in me posting this information. my database is small at this point, but building. i should have about 20 shells and a couple small cakes documented in a few days.

and maybe more importantly is it ok to post this information at all. pyrouniverse forbides it, so that may be the case here.

i am a chemical engineer and everything i am interested comes apart to find out what makes it do waht is does (hot rods, guns, tube amplifiers, guitars, etc)

Anyway, if this is of interest and legal for this site i can start posting findings. Others can certainly add if they have that information.

chris

displayfireworks1
10-13-2015, 09:35 PM
When you say you are Chemical Engineer that mean you have advanced college degree in that field? Or what does it mean? The times I took apart Consumer Fireworks I found them to be rather simple and very similar devices. What is significance of the data? Lets start with these questions and go from there.

Tropmoore75
10-13-2015, 09:38 PM
I am highly interested in the data, it would be nice to see measurements and the data because things like this always steer me towards a buy, i as a consumer want to pay for PYRO!

chrish
10-13-2015, 11:09 PM
When you say you are Chemical Engineer that mean you have advanced college degree in that field? Or what does it mean? The times I took apart Consumer Fireworks I found them to be rather simple and very similar devices. What is significance of the data? Lets start with these questions and go from there.