PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Las Vegas

vegassalute
03-26-2015, 10:50 AM
Hey Guys:
I'm a pyro hobbyist living in Las Vegas. I was born & raised in upstate, NY but moved here for my job a little over a year ago. I've seen where some of you from CA have come to central Nevada for shoots, wondering if there are any shoots that are coming up this year. Take care, hope to meet some of you!

PJ

PyroManiacs
03-27-2015, 12:12 AM
Welcome to PyroTalk!

vegassalute
03-27-2015, 12:27 AM
Thank you Maniac!

displayfireworks1
03-28-2015, 09:58 PM
I sent my pyro friend in Las Vegas an email. I am going to see if it Ok for me to introduce you to him. He is pretty involved in lots of professional pyro stuff in Las Vegas. I still have your email, when I hear from him I will let you know.

vegassalute
03-28-2015, 10:24 PM
Thanks Dave!

displayfireworks1
03-29-2015, 10:41 AM
Check your email, he is going to try to get you in a Pyrotecnico class in Las Vegas and possible have you assist him on some displays. He is experienced with flame effects, stage pyro etc. He tells me stories to make me jealous all the time. Your going to Hollywood baby! Well, actually your not going to Hollywood, you probably help him carry some stuff but feel like your in Hollywood. LOL
The part he and I disagree on, he is telling me the ATF and the state of Nevada frown upon recreational use of 1.3 fireworks. Surprisingly there are only a handful of fireworks ATF license in that state. My guess is they are not denying applications they are using the convince you to withdraw the application tactic. That is for another time, I would take advantage of this opportunity to see how you like pro fireworks. Keep us updated.

vegassalute
03-29-2015, 10:58 AM
Will do Dave, thank you so much for making the intros! I will definitely keep the group posted!

PyroJoeNEPA
03-29-2015, 02:55 PM