PDA

View Full Version : Picking up product for someone else?

Pyro k
02-23-2015, 08:57 PM
I was asked by a fellow club member to pick up a case of shells from a demo, since he is unable to go. Since I'm a newbie at all this paperwork, what's the catch? I don't even know if I can do this?

Northern Sky
02-23-2015, 09:01 PM
if you are picking up 1.3 there are some hoops to jump through.

Pyro k
02-23-2015, 09:33 PM
Is it legal?

displayfireworks1
02-23-2015, 09:55 PM
Most 1.3 distributors require a "Employee Possessor" listed on your ATF license to pick up the product you order if you can not drive there yourself. In addition they need a signed release from you. If you transfer 1.3 product from one ATF license holder to another, there is a way to do that. There also is a way for one ATF license holder to sell product to another ATF license holder if he has excess product. If you are new I this I would suggest he just pick his own product up, if you really want to do it check with the distributor and they will have you complete the required documents.
1.3 product can move from one ATF license holder to another, you just need the proper paper trail for each step. This all assumes the person you are talking about is a ATF fireworks license holder.

Pyro k
02-24-2015, 08:06 AM
Thanks Dave, yes the member is a licensed individual! Great answer you killed 2 birds with 1 stone lol.

jknepp1954
02-24-2015, 08:16 PM