PDA

View Full Version : Artillery shell fusing.

rodneyp
06-25-2013, 05:13 PM
I'm new to this but have two questions.
1. How fast is too fast for a mortar rack? I have 6 racks of 50 for a fake finale and a finale. On the finale, I want to send a bunch in the air at the end. I could send 50 in the air in about 1/2 second but is that too many? I feel like two going up is better than 1, but how many is too many to where you don't see a difference?

2. I fused all my stuff with the tesa tape (same as uhaul). I also added a wire tie over the tape so it won't unroll after sitting for a couple of weeks. Is this acceptable?

Pyro Nation
06-25-2013, 07:57 PM
Never to fast for a finale

I use BIGS Grey .4 sec/ft all the time for racks.

You can tape weeks ahead of time. I have taped 1 month before.

Firework Crazy
06-25-2013, 08:11 PM
Never to fast for a finale

I use BIGS Grey .4 sec/ft all the time for racks.

You can tape weeks ahead of time. I have taped 1 month before.
- Here's something you might find a little interesting about quick fuse.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=mGyqxnJvSLU

rodneyp
06-25-2013, 09:02 PM
Cool. I have 2 racks of 50 each I was going to fuse with the 30 second fuse that would steadily go during the 150 cake show. After that I was going to do 2 racks of 50 fused a little faster for a fake finale and then two racks of 50 fused fast for the finale. Am I in the ball park with my thinking? I've never done a show before. Thank you so much for the reply!!!! One last thing, I was tearing less than a square of tape for the fuses but once I started wrapping, it seemed like a lot. Any chance I used too much?

displayfireworks1
06-25-2013, 09:21 PM