PDA

View Full Version : Scripting Slats in Show Creator

Schooter4
12-21-2020, 03:04 PM
Hi all,
I am new to the Cobra system as of Black Friday this year. I am wondering how you script slats into your into using Cobra Show Creator. I have been hand firing my backyard shows for about a decade. I got into fusing and never completely got my show timed the way I wanted it. Also, I never got to see my show. Thank you!

rfgonzo
12-21-2020, 05:11 PM
First off congrats on the cobra. Your going to love it! When scripting you will just script your cue's on your 18M 1-18 you don't need to call out slats. It doesn't matter if you run 1 or more slats.

Robbro097
12-21-2020, 06:19 PM
I create a slats column in show creator and label 1thru whatever # slats and create duplicate cues say if chan2 cue 2 has 5 slats i duplicate that 5 times labeling each effect like i want and put 1-5 in slat column it doesnt make a difference in how the shows fired but its nice to b able to print out a label for each

Robbro097
12-21-2020, 06:27 PM
Right about 42:20 in this vid they show how to create a custom column im sure others have ways they like to do it but that method has worked very well for me to keep things orginized

https://youtu.be/A58Y2EoPhEg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A58Y2EoPhEg&feature=youtu.be

esgrillo
12-21-2020, 06:38 PM
Hi all,
I am new to the Cobra system as of Black Friday this year. I am wondering how you script slats into your into using Cobra Show Creator. I have been hand firing my backyard shows for about a decade. I got into fusing and never completely got my show timed the way I wanted it. Also, I never got to see my show. Thank you!

From a scripting standpoint there is nothing extra you need to do. From a planning and labeling standpoint there are lots of options.