PDA

View Full Version : Dominator 62MM Pre-Load Lift Time

Bitzan
10-30-2020, 05:39 PM
Friends,
What is the consensus lift time on these shells? Looks to me to be close to 2 seconds perhaps slightly less?
Thanks,
John

tmwjr
10-30-2020, 06:03 PM
I live by 2.25 seconds in cobra show creator. The effects hit pretty darn close. Watch the 3 shells at 1:09 for an example.

https://youtu.be/qlUM-ZTKgdU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qlUM-ZTKgdU&feature=youtu.be

Salutecake
11-01-2020, 06:13 PM
Hey tmwjr, I'm just getting started with the cobra show creator, so you show above, which by the way is great!, 2.25 seconds for 3 inch shell in general or are you talking about 2.25 seconds for Dominator stuff?

tmwjr
11-01-2020, 09:25 PM
Thank you!

I apologize for putting 3 inch shells in the initial post. I will try and edit it. It should have said 62mm. I use 2.25 seconds (and 0 prefire) for 62mm and (3'') NOABs (poked). The nishiki shots in the into were from the NOAB Mother of All Bombs (poked on the third tube). It broke right when it was supposed to.

For 1.3 product I use the link below. Budget shells seem to break a bit earlier in my humble experience. The last shot in the video was a 10'' that broke pretty close to when it was supposed to but a slightly early.

https://www.skylighter.com/blogs/fireworks-information/aerial-shell-making-charts

Tom

Salutecake
11-02-2020, 11:28 AM
Thanks tmwjr the clarification! Do you find for the 1.3 stuff -- according to the charts from above and using cobra show creator that 3sec for 3" and 3.5 for a 4" is about right? .I know it's not going to be perfect but I will be doing some test shots soon and was just looking for a place to start, timing wise.

tmwjr
11-02-2020, 10:17 PM
I have not tried to perfectly time any 1.3 3'' or 4'' shells. Maybe someone else can chime in too.