PDA

View Full Version : How to stop an automated script

PyroGyro
11-29-2019, 10:48 PM
I am new to Cobra Show Creator/scripting and I have not been able to figure out if there is a way to pause a script(let's say something goes wrong in the show where I need to pause it), and then continue the script after the show problem is fixed. Help?

Mississippipyro
11-30-2019, 01:27 AM
Call Cobra support, they are good at helping with questions from customers

esgrillo
11-30-2019, 03:07 AM
After the script is running to pause hit the arm button again. You will see PAU displayed. Hit arm again to restart. Audiobox will also stop and start music as well.

PyroGyro
11-30-2019, 11:26 AM
After the script is running to pause hit the arm button again. You will see PAU displayed. Hit arm again to restart. Audiobox will also stop and start music as well.

Thanks Ed,

I downloaded and searched all of Cobra's PDFs for the words ARM and PAUSE and the only one that even makes a slight mention of this is the pdf for the audiobox, which I'm not even using. Further, the only Cobra video that covers this, is the audiobox demo. I assume that this functionality works even if you are not using an audiobox?

esgrillo
11-30-2019, 01:23 PM
Yes it will. It works independent of the other equipment and is only a function of the 18r2.

esgrillo
11-30-2019, 01:28 PM
Thanks Ed,

I downloaded and searched all of Cobra's PDFs for the words ARM and PAUSE and the only one that even makes a slight mention of this is the pdf for the audiobox, which I'm not even using. Further, the only Cobra video that covers this, is the audiobox demo. I assume that this functionality works even if you are not using an audiobox?