PDA

View Full Version : Questions

UniversalPyro
05-11-2011, 09:09 PM
For ones that shoot backyard show's with class b, do you carry insurance? Is it a must? if you do, how much roughly?

Im doing a show for family and friends on my landlords property at my business who is giving me permission with a written notice. Also have Permit from Municipal office signed, and of course ATF license. Also considering talking with fire department about having a truck there for a donation. I would like to do this the correct way also.

By the way, the property is wide open, so we have well more than enough clearance for the size shells we will be shooting.

I will be shooting electronically for most part. This is my first time putting this together so i want to do it right. I do know the shooting part and set up.

J's12talk
05-11-2011, 11:04 PM
I don't know about PA. but NY wants a minimun of $1,000,000 in insurance for any shoot. I really hate this state.

Pyro Nation
05-11-2011, 11:44 PM
Getting the permit is usually after the thought of proof of insurance the fire marshall or chief usually asks for

jknepp1954
05-11-2011, 11:51 PM
Getting the permit is usually after the thought of proof of insurance the fire marshall or chief usually asks for
True - but in PA the law says must provide a minimum of $500 bond - if universal got approval with the $500 deal - that is all that is necessary.
Have a great show!

Pyro Nation
05-12-2011, 12:17 AM
$500 can be a check, wont be cashed from my experience as long as no damage is reported. Never asked before, but im sure there is a period of time before u can get the check back

Thumpjunkey
05-12-2011, 01:09 PM