PDA

View Full Version : The Only Thing I Hate About Choreographed Shows

wizard7611
10-06-2014, 10:45 PM
Whenever I see people doing choreographed shows, they normally spend lots of money for the equipment itself and get a smaller quantity of cues. Why can't other firing systems allow you to choreographed shows with them? Don't you think it's a huge waste of money buying a large module with only about 12-24 cues? Usually these shows have a large span of wiring involved, but the more wiring, the more synchronized the show will be. Before anyone says anything, is it possible to hook up a Cobra Firing System 18R2 Remote to a 32 cue module or do I have to buy the Cobra Firing System Module?
-Thanks!

Playingwithfire85
10-06-2014, 11:47 PM
I am not a pro with the Cobra firing systems but I have done a lot of research for more cues and the only options I have found other than buying multiple modules is to simply buy cheaper sequencing units and have them wired into a cobra module cue.

mguerra
10-07-2014, 12:25 PM
This is one thing you can do with a Cobra that may be of some help. If you want to shoot multiple products with one cue, you can use Cobra slats. I like to set off multiples of the same cakes, spaced 25 to 30 feet apart, on one cue. Two, three, or four cakes at a time spread out on a front . To set off four of the same cakes spaced this way you can use one module and three slats. The slats are 59 bucks, way cheaper than modules. Check out the slats video on the Cobra website. So you could shoot 72 cakes with one 18 cue module.

PGH_Pyro
10-07-2014, 01:06 PM
i am personally, a big fan/proponent of the multiple-cakes-at-once concept .
it's a great look/spectacle and doesn't have to cost a fortune .
you multiply the intensity / cool-ness factor of smaller 200-gram or mediocre 500-gram cakes, if you're talking 1.4.
even with 1.3 cakes, not all of them are so spectacular, shot by themselves .

wizard7611
10-07-2014, 05:46 PM