PDA

View Full Version : Hey Guys just a few questions

Redbullz
02-27-2014, 10:58 PM
So im in the market for a firing system, I have been browsing a bit and the cobra system has caught my eye but i am new to this whole thing and can use some insight. So im thinking I would prefer possible two system's with 12 setting's on each to help with spacing the show out a bit. But I wouldnt mind a 20+ system all together. Also would like something were i could sync say first 5 together, then next 5 to go a certain period after something like that. any other insight or ideas would be great also price range is kinda open not looking to break the bank but looking for a good system cause I love 4th of july and go big every year thanks guys.

displayfireworks1
02-27-2014, 11:34 PM
Welcome to pyrotalk discussion forums. It sounds like you are advancing into electrical firing. In my opinion the current state of small fireworks firing systems is simple and complicated and the same time. There are basically two categories, there is the Cobra Fireworks Firing System and there is everything else that is not the Cobra. The good news is the Cobra System is reasonably priced, because of that is that everything that is not a Cobra is also reasonably priced to stay competitive. One of my advertisers Quantum Fireworks addresses this by selling multiple systems. Here is link to his website, it looks like he has some special deals this time of year. Find one that meets you needs and budget requirements.
http://www.firingsystems.us/

Redbullz
02-28-2014, 12:01 PM
http://www.firingsystems.us/SequencePack-24-Wireless-Firing-System-Set-p/seqpack24.htm
Has anyone ever used this one before?

Redbullz
02-28-2014, 07:03 PM
Also curious what are some of the features on these what separates one from another?
-do certain ones have better response times
-can they be preprogrammed to operate in a order based on time duration?
-difference between chargeable and battery's?