PDA

View Full Version : hello from ohio ( and thanks Dave)

btyree
02-24-2013, 10:41 PM
no more technical difficulties seems to be working . thanks for the help Dave.

displayfireworks1
02-24-2013, 11:44 PM
Welcome to the pyrotalk discussion forums. If anyone reading this is having trouble registering for the forums please send me an email to pyrotalk@gmail.com and give me the username you are trying to register with . People appear to be having trouble returning the confirmation email once they register. When you register please use a valid email account. Did anyone currently registered experience this and how did they work around it.

wpman321
02-26-2013, 01:01 AM
Welcome! tell us a little about your self.

btyree
02-26-2013, 09:55 AM
Hello pyrotalk,
I live in north east Ohio (Trumbull County). I have been putting on firework displays at my house for 4 years, everything at the 1.4 level. Even without any 1.3 level fireworks I manage to put on a safe and enjoyable show. I would love to obtain a type 54 licenses, however Ohio is very strict about professional fireworks being used by non-licensed exhibiters. This year will be my first year using an electric firing system. I will be purchasing a Cobra Firing System. Which will be awesome because this year I will be able to see my own fireworks display rather than waking up the next morning with a hangover asking my wife “how was the fireworks?”

Glasscitypyro
02-26-2013, 04:42 PM
as far as I know 1.3 in ohio you can buy any 1.3 product as long as u have your atf license. You can also shoot 1.3 product in ohio with a permit from the county, city, or twnshp. in ohio to shoot fireworks comercially u would need your lead shooters permit for just the backyard everyday hobby you dont.

btyree
02-26-2013, 04:55 PM
so i dont need a permit to shoot 1.3 in my backyard? wow nice to know thanks.

PyroJoeNEPA
02-26-2013, 06:15 PM