PDA

View Full Version : Hello from GrandRapids Michigan

Michigan Pyro King
01-01-2013, 07:22 PM
Hello everyone. I am new to PryoTalk, I look forward to being friends with you all and learning more about the Firework world.

displayfireworks1
01-01-2013, 07:36 PM
Happy New Year. Thanks for joining, and welcome to the forums.

Michigan Pyro King
01-01-2013, 07:41 PM
Thank you, And Happy New Year to you and Your Family. Maybe you can help me. I have been using the 1.4 items now for about 3 years and Im interested in moving to the 1.3 Items. What do I need to do to be able to purchase 1.3 items and be legal to shoot them. I heard Dave talk about an ATF license. Also heard of a Type54 License. What do I need? Can you Help me.

displayfireworks1
01-01-2013, 08:18 PM
I advise people wanting to get their ATF license to purchase my DVD/application package that walks you through the procedure. Once you watch the DVD’s you will have a complete understanding of the process. I receive positive feedback from the package and it has helped many people get their license. I do not want to sound like I am pushing a sale on you but it is one of your first questions. Now is good time to purse this because it can take up to 90 days to accomplish. Then come July 4th you will be ready to go.
I believe Michigan is a state that uses local permits to grant permission to shoot fireworks. However, some rural areas do not have ordinances for fireworks; when that occurs most people rely on just having the ATF license.
Having the ATF Type 54 display fireworks license allows you to legally purchase and transport the 1.3 fireworks.
Here is the link to my ATF DVD package
http://pyrotalk.com/shopping.php

Michigan Pyro King
01-01-2013, 08:42 PM