PDA

View Full Version : Hello from NY

copper acetoarsenite
09-22-2012, 01:26 AM
Hello...I'm from NY and I really love fireworks, as much techicalities as i know I still find them magical...I'm a biologist and chemist who's studied them extensively, I've been reading Shimizu/Brock/Lancaster/Davis etc...since I was very young and used to build them..I have since stopped...but I always keep learning...the reason I really took a second major in chemistry was to better understand fireworks and explosives...I think they are both great arts...having also studied high explosive detonics engineering/high explosives...I must say the fireworks are the most difficult field in all of explosives period!! HMX is easy double pettaled peonies very difficult!!!

my biggest disapointment in fireworks/explosives is the proliferation of 'kewls' that cast a dim light on this great art

Thankyou

Pyro Nation
09-22-2012, 08:16 AM
Welcome.. Sorry to hear you are from NY, though I was born and raise in Auburn NY

copper acetoarsenite
09-22-2012, 10:15 AM
Thankyou pyrolific for the warm welcome...indeed NY is a police state with zero regards for the bill of rights in general...in the 80s and 90s the cops looked the other way with 1.4g devices...luckily I have friends to visit in SC so I can light a few fuses...lol funny enough the cops don't notice all of the rich with 6 and 8 inch shells...which as I know from my early mistakes and malfunctions are not to be taken lightly...I don't do such foolishness