PDA

View Full Version : New to Pyro Forums

fogle22
03-04-2011, 10:53 PM
This may stir some sh!t, but so be it.

I'm not new to pyros, but I am new to the pyro forums. I've learns a great deal from Dave's videos and posts on Pyro U. I am also a new member on Pyro U and I've never had a bad experience on that forum.

That said, on Pyro U, if a "newbie" asks a question that is common knowledge to a pyro hobbyist, they are all but crucified. They tell the newb to do research before coming on the forum and asking such a question.

Don't get me wrong, I believe you should try to find the answer to your question before asking someone; however, is this not what the forum is for? To learn and share knowledge?

If you don't want to answer their question, leave the thread. Don't berate someone because they ask a question that offends your "pyro sensibility". At one point, everyone was new in this hobby we love.

I only raise this issue hoping we never get to that point on this forum.

BigMO
03-04-2011, 11:00 PM
Amen! folge22

lonny
03-04-2011, 11:18 PM
Whats wrong with a little research.

Its when they have no desire to do so when they get those comments.Also if a person cannot take a little constructive criticism he/she has more to learn than just about Pyro

Its also in the forum rules.To search before posting on something that has probably been talked about 100's of times on there.

Of course this site is different ask on.

fatcat
03-04-2011, 11:18 PM
I concur F22. I hope some of the lurkers from the other websight read and heed

fogle22
03-04-2011, 11:54 PM
Whats wrong with a little research.

Its when they have no desire to do so when they get those comments.Also if a person cannot take a little constructive criticism he/she has more to learn than just about Pyro

Its also in the forum rules.To search before posting on something that has probably been talked about 100's of times on there.

Of course this site is different ask on.